Not all updates are peachy

in #upfundition5 years ago

C'est la Vie....

"Such is life."

Don't the French have the funnest ways of saying "sometimes life sucks"?

In this case it's true. Not all my updates will be fun and happy ones. After all, this is life. Nevertheless I will post updates of a "bumming out" nature. Why? Because doing so shows my backers and new Fundition users/projects the truth: that even though my project has encountered a setback -- I will still keep working. 

In this case the setback is both financial and timewise.

Check it out:

I ordered a PC from OLX and it was shipped to me by InPost courier service. Well, when I opened it up it was Ka-put.

During the delivery service (4 hours from Warsaw to Krakow), the courier manager to shake, rattle, and roll the package so damn much that the motherboard inside broke apart.

Now, it could be that the seller was just a dumbass who didn't secure the mobo to the case properly -- but he swears up and down that he did. So now I'm dealing with both him and InPost.

In the meantime some progres has been made. After all, this is an update. And there is some hope. That is what I want to show fellow Fundition project makers as well as my supporters. 

I fixed it! I went and bought a new motherboard, reconnected everything to the new one, and bing bam boom. 

It works.

So I can now edit my footage and work on my project with a better PC.

Another roller coaster ride. Thanks for reading my update.

Any ideas about what I should do with my old motherboard?

Thanks!

+R.


Sort:  

Motherboards are very difficult to repair. I have a stack of them hoping to find someone to repair them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly. I had to just go ahead and get a new one. Plus the thermal paste for the cpu transfer.


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73