Stolen Wallets And Where to Buy Them the book of the documentary

in #upfundition5 years ago

Howdy,

Did you enjoy the title?

I certainly hope so, because it will be the title of my book about my travels.

That's right. I've decided to release a book along with the documentary. This way both get more exposure. 

Plus I read that, as far as traveling is concerned, people love reading about a person's travels. Even more so than watching a documentary! Who would have thought. 

Thus I spent last week learning a little Photoshop. I created the cover. I also created a marketing plan for both the book AND the documentary.

But before I get into the nitty-gritty of the plan, here's the cover!

If anyone has ideas, suggests, or comments, please give em!

Now on to the marketing plan:

I'm happy to be updating my fellow Fundition followers and Steemians with this plan because it's realistic and holds a good chance of success.

In May I'll be speaking at a TED talk. Then in June I'll speak again at the Crypto cruise put on by Coinsbank.

I'm also trying to get more speaking engagements. 

Therefore my marketing plan is revolving around speaking and getting support through those means.

For one -- I'll create a teaser trailer for the documentary. Something short but impactful.

For two -- I'll write the first few chapters of my book. At these speaking engagements I'll hand out these chapters. This may hopefully get people hooked. 

And for three -- I'll set a launch date for the book and a premiere date for the documentary. This will give people a concrete time to expect completion of my project.

If you've noticed, by the way, I've gotten the majority of my marketing plan and content from the ideas that Fundition is putting out on their posts and Discord channel. Also on their website -- where they've put together a great little How To guide on making your project successful.

Check them out!

+R

Sort:  

Solid marketing plan for sure! Best of luck on the book launch and your upcoming talks! Cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @remyhauxley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73