Help with my BTC prize wallet contest

in #upfundition5 years ago

Hello Funditioners,

As some of you know I've included a Bitcoin prize in my upcoming book: Stolen Wallets And Where to Buy Them.

The book is helping me fund this Documentary project, after all, so I want to drum up as many sales as possible for my book. To that end I've come up with a BTC prize to motivate people. Here's the description in my Amazon book store:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07QKP1FPS

-----------

An announcement. I've decided to put a spin on the grand tradition started by Marguerite deCourcelle -- who put a crypto puzzle in her painting which would unlock a BTC wallet full of Bitcoin bits. 

Pascal Boyart, a French graffiti artist, continued this tradition by hiding a crypto prize in his mural commemorating the French Revolution. 

To honor these two artists and continue the spirit -- I've also hidden a BTC stash within my book. It's dedicated to all the wordsmiths, crossword puzzle solvers, and diehard fans of Scrabble out there. 

I've set up a wallet -- not stolen :P -- and loaded it with a bit of BTC. I will keep loading it each month after the book's release. Whoever solves the 'word puzzle' will unlock it.

This is the address: 13quMLPsc8kMh63wnyY83sJVr8KeBv8eTg

You can use a blockchain explorer to verify how much is in there and what it's worth.

I set up this 'word puzzle' wallet using 12 randomly generated words (as is standard practice). This 'seed phrase' of 12 random words must be put in the correct order to unlock the wallet and sweep it. May the words be ever in you favor.

P.S. If you're new to Bitcoin and Blockchain -- and confused by the terms above -- then this puzzle is for you too! You may have wondered: is blockchain the future? High time to find out. Stolen Wallets is both entertaining and informative. You'll learn all you need inside.

P.P.S. As with any great puzzle there must be clues. Follow my Youtube Channel and Instagram with a keen ear and watchful eye to solve the mystery.

----------------



----------------------

Right, those are the artists. 

Their puzzles were cracked. The first one took a few years, but coding and cracking has evolved since then, especially when looking for BTC prizes.

My prize is dynamic. Not only does the wallet start off with 0.1 BTC (A little over $500) as of right now -- but the prize will grow! At the end of each month I'll take 30% of the sales and put them back into the wallet. Each month it'll grow bigger.

I'd like to create a puzzle that is hard enough that the prize has a chance to grow, right. Now one that will be easily cracked within days or months, but a puzzle like the one that  Marguerite deCourcelle created. It lasted for a few years.

I'm reaching out to the coding and cracking community here. Any ideas how best to make this happen?

Thanks,

R


Sort:  


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73