#UpFundMe: (Day 18) A Reliable Tent to be Used on outreach program this May

in #upfundme6 years ago

Hello everyone! This is @lakawero and this will be my 18th day posting for #upfundme. I am inspired by how the whole system works and its purpose so I will also try to raise a fund about my needed gears for our outreach program this coming May 19-20.

I have known this crowdfunding system after Sir @upfundme commented on my “Brigada Eskwela” post, asking for help to fund for a school supplies for our outreach program into the hinterland part of the Philippines this coming May 19-20, 2018.

QUICK UPDATE:

FUND GOAL: $28 SBD
FUNDS RAISED: $13.283 SBD

We were able to gather sponsors who generously gave us our needed supplies for our outreach program. With that settled, I am now focusing on my personal problems for this upcoming event.

tent-camp-night-star-45241.jpeg
source

I am asking for your help to raise funds for me to buy a sturdy tent that me and my wife can use during the outreach program and for more upcoming ones. The location of our event is in the highlands of Marilog District in Davao City, Philippines. Due to cold weather temperature, the area always experience moderate to heavy rains and our camping ground is an open ground. Our tent is only a cheap one that only costs less than $15. It is water resistant but not waterproof and without ply sheet so whenever it rains, we always gets wet.


source

So here I am, asking for your help and donations for me to be able to buy the tent I saw on a local store here in the philippines. The tent costs $85 us dollars including the shipping fee. It is waterproof and also has a waterproof ply sheet. It is good for 2 persons so the tent is really ideal for me and my wife. I also read good reviews of the tent that was being used during bad weather so I am dreaming of owning one.


source

QUICK SPECS

  • Size: (210+60) 125 X 100 cm
  • Flysheet material: 210T PU 1500 mm waterproof RIP STOP Polyester fabric
    Inner tent material:
  • High density nylon mesh+190T air permeable & waterproof polyester
  • Floor Material: 210T Waterproof Polyester RIP STOP PU 3,000 mm fabric
  • Poles: Aviation aluminum 7001-T6
  • Diameter : 8.5mm
  • Weight: 1.8 kg.

SPECIAL FEATURES

  • 1 set of pole system
  • "Y" shape back pole system
  • Waterproof
  • With Vestibule for more storage
  • Quick release buckles for quick flysheet attachment
  • 12 pieces Pegs
  • 3 pieces bright colored guy lines
  • Compression type carrying bag

CAPACITY

  • Good for 2 persons

PRICE

  • Price: 4,199.00 Php or 80.40 US dollars
  • Shipping fee: 350.00 Php or 6.17 us dollars

I am hoping that I will be able to raise the funds I needed on or before May 10, 2018. I will run this #upfundme post until May 10, 2018 or until I reached the needed fund which is $85.

If there is any extra, I will add it to our outreach fund for the school supplies and paints that can be used to repaint the 3 classrooms of the kids. Once again, thank you in advance for the support and care that I will receive. It will be a very big help for me and my wife during our outreach programs.

FUND GOAL in USD: $85 (in today's sbd to usd conversion rate)
FUND GOAL in SBD: $28 (in today's sbd to usd conversion rate)
FUNDS RAISED: $13.283 SBD

Thank you for this curator of @upfundme and @taskmanager, for giving us the opportunity to make this possible.

Sort:  

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your #upfundme crowdfunding project.


You can support crowdfunding through the STEEM blockchain on steemit, busy and fundition automatically by joining the upfundme steemauto curation trail. This will allow you to automatically back crowdfunds across multiple STEEM powered applications. Recomended vote follow strength of 20%


Upvoting this comment will help build our Steem Power giving increased crowdfunding support for everyone using #upfundme and selected funds on fundition.io. Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


Check out another project from the creators of @upfundme, you can enter to win prizes from @prizeportal. Internet Money - Real Prizes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97