UPFUNDME Day #5: Ataxia Fundraising and Awarness!

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

2E57C966-3F6A-4726-99C7-BF30B9575739.jpeg

Raising money for Ataxia has always been near and dear to my heart! Every year, I participate in various fundraisers for this terrible disease, and am always looking for different ways to do so! Steemit can be the opportunity I’ve been looking for!

I’ve decided to create an #upfundme campaign to try to raise some funds and awareness! My first campaign will last 7 days.

Fund Goal= $50
Fund Raised= $6.67

ECDDC390-C841-4923-8780-E0A10BBD01DF.png

What is Ataxia?

Ataxia is a degenerative, neurological disease that affects coordination and balance. There are dozens of different types. Some Ataxias can also cause a myriad of other health problems that can be fatal.

How It Affects May Life

I was born with it, but was not diagnosed until 18. I have been living with my diagnosis for 20 years. I am now in a wheelchair and have double vision, poor coordination, and some other problems. I can’t really write and my hands don’t work right, so typing is a bitch. Despite my disability, I thrive. I have an amazing son and so many things to be grateful for. I cannot really complain!

Enough about me though...

If you’d like to learn more, please visit ataxia.org!

E1F80122-D348-4DAD-9364-71A1A94AE654.jpeg

Sort:  

I had some symptoms similar or perhaps the same as ataxia recently. I think I am going to try and avoid tomatoes. It seemed to happen right after I had some soup with a tomato base.

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your #upfundme crowdfunding project.


You can support crowdfunding through the STEEM blockchain on steemit, busy and fundition automatically by joining the upfundme steemauto curation trail. This will allow you to automatically back crowdfunds across multiple STEEM powered applications. Recomended vote follow strength of 20%


Upvoting this comment will help build our Steem Power giving increased crowdfunding support for everyone using #upfundme and selected funds on fundition.io. Everyone seeking crowdfunding is encouraged to use every crowdfunding tool STEEM has to offer including fundition.io, hyperfundit.com and of course #upfundme via steemit/busy.


Important! - please read the #upfundme rules here, we will only support crowdfunds with a clearly defined goal in STEEM or local currency. Use these links to find the value of your saved SBD or STEEM.


Check out another project from the creators of @upfundme, you can enter to win prizes from @prizeportal. Internet Money - Real Prizes.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97