Sort:  

Nope, I charge it on the bedroom windowsill! :) Granted, it takes more than one day to fully charge on it's own with it's little panel. So I really only have it in play every few days, or I could use it more often if I'm only using it for a few hours instead of several or keep it at the dimmer setting (there are two settings).
Thanks for your upvote! <3

Nice! Not need to even go out in the cold. Hmm, efficiency could be better, but these things also help us to learn better efficiency ourselves in order to work within their limits.

Posted using Partiko Android

And once I do finally have a larger panel, I can plug all my different things into it - phone, laptop, lamp, Kindle. Currently I have the lamp and my little battery pack plugged in together on the windowsill during the day to charge in tandem, but the battery pack is even slower than the lamp, so it's likely the lamp is helping the battery if the battery is not full, and the battery is helping the lamp if the lamp is not full. XD Either way - it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64