You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UpFundMe: First Aid Kit Supplies #1

in #upfundme5 years ago

Although STEEM prices are low, you can simultaneously accumulate other tokens too like UFM and that will help to reach your goal soon. Please also use tags like neoxian, marlians, mediaofficials, lassecash, liv etc. to add up some more tokens to the booty.

BTW, I wasn't aware of the fact that many people are allergic to latex. Thanks for educating me. So you mean the contact with latex irritates your skin?

Sort:  

I have to learn what tags I can use in a general fashion, because I don't want to abuse them by posting about unrelated things. Some of them I know are general like palnet, but others I know are specific like leo. So I want to be sure about each before I use them. :)
Yeah, with the latex allergy, you can have different reactions: topically, as in, contact with your skin, I get a hella red rash. So like if I use a Band-Aid brand bandage, you will see the exact shape of the band-aid in red raised nastiness when I take it off, or if I use a lotion with shea butter or mango butter, it will leave me red all over where the lotion is. But also, there are foods with similar proteins to latex that can set you off, and in my case, they are my most dangerous, swell-my-mouth-and-throat allergens: banana, avocado, kiwi, and mango. I read in a book about food allergies from Johns Hopkins that usually if you have a latex allergy, you can eat some latex foods and not others, and for a while, that was true - I could still eat mango waaaay after I had lost the ability to eat the others - but then I started reacting to mango too, so I stopped eating it (sob). With allergies, the more you expose yourself to an allergen, the worse it can get, so I think that's what I did by still eating mango all the time, because dried mango was my favorite.

Oh gosh, that's really difficult to manage. I think there are many fruits with latex like content. Perhaps papaya and sapota too fall in this category. It largely limits the available choice for you. I guess you can enjoy some artificial flavours for mango when you crave for it.

I've never actually had sapota! And come to think of it, I haven't eaten papaya in a long time ...you might be right, I'll have to look it up to check before I eat some again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60