I SPY: Meet Elizabeth

in #uptrennd4 years ago

I_SPY2.jpg

rsz_transparent.png

)

About Me


I'm Elizabeth, originally from the Philippines but now living in South Australia. I'm 37 years old and happily married to my devoted husband!!! I decided to include a picture so at least you'll know I'm a real person (as it's always nice to put a picture to a name, isn't it?) I don't do vlogs so I had to find the best picture I could find in my treasure chest (must've been very old then... haha!!!).

I began my blogging experience in January 2018 here on Steemit, but until now, don't ask me about blockchains or cryptocurrency because I still have no idea how they work. Then, due to personal reasons, I stopped being active on Steemit last year, but recently, I resumed my blogging activity but most people that I know have been quiet or inactive. I'm glad the person I reached out to was @mariannewest, whom I met here, via the Discord app, and she gave me a referral link to #Uptrennd. I don't know her personally; I have never met her in person, but I just remember I used to participate in her #freewrite challenges. Now, I'm glad that I get to interact with her more and I'm learning a lot from her.

I still remain active on #Steemit and #Hive, but I am really enjoying Uptrennd because of how engaged people there (especially when they leave quality comments). Then I met Tiger Lily, (although I've already encountered her name here on Steemit a long time ago, her name is @dreemsteem), again, another awesome #Trenndian!!! In just under three weeks, I've learnt so much from the people there and I've been enjoying spending a lot of time on that platform.


My Personalities and Traits

I'm a strong believer of having a deeper and more intimate personal relationship with God. I pray my own way and I have my own beliefs and principles in life which guide my moral compass. Discipline, hard work, perseverance, and honesty are among the biggest ideals for me and all these combined are important to earn an honest living.

On a lighter note, I love a good sense of humour, but I laugh even at some corny jokes. I am shy and reserved, but once you get to know me, you'll find that I'm easy-going, not highly strung. I am a homebody, I prefer to stay at home and watch movies, instead of going out with friends. But I do love travelling and going to places I've never been to before.


My Hobbies and Interests

I love playing sports, such as volleyball, tennis, and table tennis. I am very competitive in nature and I love challenges. In fact, I was a member of our local volleyball club two years ago and my team won. I also won the Fairest and Best Player of the Season.

I also love playing darts at home (uhm, not in pubs, haha!!!). I enjoy watching Darts tournaments on TV as well. I'm not good at darts, but I can play. I just like the challenge of hitting the bullseye or a Triple 20. I've never hit a 180 before (the highest score possible with 3-darts). My highest score was 140, and that was just from pure luck!

darts.jpg

I love gardening now (I didn't use to), but thanks to Tiger Lily and @mariannewest for their motivation and inspiration. Now, it's also one of my favourite topics when I write... the #GROVID20 posts!!! In case you haven't heard of it yet, #grovid20 is a concept or movement initiated by Tiger Lily "which focuses on connecting with all the positive things, such as nature, garden, sustainability and all the greens around us, instead of dwelling on the negative things caused by #covid19 among many others."

04212020-09.jpg


My Top 10 Movies

(1) Titanic(5) You've Got Mail(9) The Ten Commandments [1956]
(2)The Notebook(6) Serendipity(10) While You Were Sleeping
(3) The Shawshank Redemption(7) The Vow
(4) Notting Hill(8)Sleepless in Seattle


My Favourite Food

steak.jpg

Well, there should be no mistake with my steak. I prefer it medium-rare, but in the meantime, due to my current condition, the steak has to be medium-done. I love it served with mashed potato and a side dish "mushroom with veggies in a creamy thick sauce", that is my own recipe.


footprints.png

I_SPY.jpg

I SPY WITH MY LITTLE EYE: SOMETHING WITH GOALS

Feeling detective-ish????
Join me for some of Tiger Lily's mystery and spy adventure on Uptrennd!!!
Check this out -------- I SPY: SOMETHING BIG IS COMING!!!

You may use this link to get 100 1Up:
https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/ODQzMzI

Image Sources: I Spy & Footrpints

evlachsblogta.png

All photos are my own unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44