You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out of Clever Titles for Upvotable #33!

in #upvotable7 years ago

Got a couple of good ones for you on this edition Jerry:

@danielsaori invites us to write a snappy intro to someone else's blog post. The idea is to make that post sound interesting to everyone who reads our intro. Not only a neat little writing challenge, but also a way for us to be introduced to Steemians we may never have come across otherwise.

https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-6-usd13-sbd-50-usdpostusd-giveaway-comment-like-a-champ-grow-your-blog-like-a-champ-in-support-of

Nest I offer up @pennsif's story about the stray dog he took in when he was a child. A very touching true story about man's best friend.

https://steemit.com/life/@pennsif/the-story-of-me-2-scampie-a-real-boy-s-dog

I'm not very good with philosophy, but that doesn't keep me from appreciating @crimsonclad's recent trip along the river in Vancouver and how she relates our problems to the flow of the water.

https://steemit.com/photography/@crimsonclad/on-always-moving-and-perspective-water-under-the-bridge-some-photos-of-vancouver-and-some-realizations

And If I may throw one of my own in here. My son got to skate with NHL players over the weekend, so I got to blog photos and a video of him facing off with a couple of Nashville Predators.

https://steemit.com/steemparents/@mikepm74/my-son-played-hockey-with-nhl-defenseman-mattias-ekholm

Thanks as always for the opportunity to expose great content across the platform! Have a great weekend!!!

Sort:  

SUCCESS Mike! I included two posts you made from here in upvotable 35 plus your own post! Here is your tip! 20

Your account is connected with your upvoting accounts through your wallet transfers. @mikepm74 @ethandsmith @unmentionable @mountainwashere @holbein81

Check the votes. I have not voted for myself.

This is my second visit to Jerry's Upvotable nominations. I could give him ten a day if he really wanted, but I limit myself to a handful of posts I really find worthy.

In the end, if Jerry likes the content and chooses to upvote or reward, that's his choice. I'm just happy to have the opportunity to share content I like with a witness who is open to reading it. It's not really about winning. It's about sharing content that is underexposed.

Thanks for the feedback.

This could be a great story for sherlocholmes detective. Jerry doesn't have much time to check you guys. He checks posts at the top so many take advantage of that and upvoting themselves.

really? we are part of the same group and support each other. feel free to comtact Sherlock or anyone else you want to verify this.

hell, if i thought i needed to worry about Sherlock investigating me i probably wouldnt have interviewed him with @inquiringtimes last week.

But go for it dude. its your dime.

What if other groups came here with more steempower and with less interesting post? You guys would stuck at the bottom. Do you think that is fair and good for steemit.

Don't be jealous just cause Mike has friends!

lol. thanks for having my back partner!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

then we wouldnt be at the top, and the other group would be the first Jerry would see. so be it.

other than the post that has earned $200 what objection do you have to our actual content? if it is bad content then you have an argument.

frankly, im done with this conversation. feel free to continue talking to yourself friend.

Yeah, I can understand an objection to a $200 post- but I do feel that this one is worth it, since it's a post intended to help the community and promote quality posts. @verdanas mostly just seems to want something to crusade about, though. He's never written a single blog post of his own.

i think things will take care of themselves naturally. I personally am one who went through ALL the submissions and upvote the ones i like.. I have around 10,000 SP so i can also make a difference as others can too.. I have to be honest that there weren't that many good ones to see.. whereas many submitted by co supporters were actually quite good (in my opinion)..

Therefore i think i have to say that it would be best to focus on making amazing content rather than feeling pushed out. I know it can feel like this when we are in that headspace.. but all is not as it really seems to be sometimes.

I already mentioned that before there were better posts in upvotable and now not so many. Maybe many of them saw unjustice here and they left. They cannot compete with other upvoting themselfs with huge steempower and upvote bots.

I am somewhat curious what you think about the quality of my actual post, @verdanas- the one about the Miasmic Theory of Disease.

You are amazing for telling the truth @verdanas. Kudos to you

it would be great if you could post your links on separate comments.. i appreciate that makes it more work.. but then we can upvote the ones we like.. otherwise it gets tricky to see what is what..,, some nice looking links there!

thanks for the feedback. i will keep that in mind moving forward! its no trouble to post them seperately.

Mike thank you very much for sharing these posts! I ran out of time on today's post and have saved your recommendations for the next upvotable for me to check first!

No problem Jerry! Thanks for keeping them in mind despite this little disagreement that was trying to take over your comments for awhile.

Keep up the good work curating writers! With the number of followers you have, your recommendation holds a lot of weight around these parts, and all of us trying to move up the ladder appreciate the boost!

Hi @mikepm74, many thanks for including my post in your recommendations here. Although it was very sad to write I really did enjoy writing that post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85