You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you upvote your own stuff?

in #upvote6 years ago

I currently do not self-vote (aside from the accidental ones that occur, but I go and unvote those). My reasoning is because I'm just too prissy of a girl. That doesn't mean my attitude will always be this way. There are times when I see the idiotic posts that make it to trending that tempts me to give myself that $0.10 cent upvote, or whatever value it is at the moment. The temptation!

With that being said, I have no problems with individuals that do self-vote. My problem are with the "whales" that have $100+ upvote worth to their name (one upvote is even worth $180) and they either self-vote or upvote a dumb meme or giphy from an alt-account. Pure greed in my eyes. Those individuals just bring out the sarcastic nature in me, which I try very much not to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77