NEVER OUTSHINE THE MASTER (ROBERT GREENE)

in #upvote6 years ago

48-laws-of-power-1-728.jpg
(Picture from Google)

I've read many motivational books and all of them have made impacts in me, but the one that has really changed my way of thinking is The 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene and Joost Elffers.

Before then I use to hear about the book from some of my friends and I knew my dad bought the book some years back but the interest to read wasn't just there.
It happened that one day as I was just arranging my dad's personal library I stumbled on the book and since then i've given myself to it.

LAW-1.jpg

From the book, the first law, "Never Outshine The Master" States: Always make those above you feel comfortably superior. In your desire to please and impress them, do not go too far in displaying your talents or you might accomplish the opposite-inspire fear and insecurity. Make your masters appear more brilliant than they are and you will attain the heights of power.

My take

The world we live is a very competitive place, and because of this competitive nature of the world nobody wants to be loyal anymore. Everybody wants to be the master but only few are willing to pass through the school of apprenticeship.
A lot of of people in trying to be relevant in their professions, go as far as backstabbing and betraying their superiors. They do this with no remorse and with no thoughts to the possible outcomes of their actions. Leadership today is a do or die affair especially in the political scene. They can go as far as killing or maiming their perceived rivals for the sake of leading the organization, church, etc. But little do they know that life doesn't work that way. For you to be a successful leader you must first be an attentive follower.
Even the Bible in Matthew 10:24 says that the disciple is not above his master, nor the servant above his lord (KJV).

The law is very explicit.

Never Outshine The Master!

Sort:  

👌

This post has been resteemed to 7000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪

That's cool, Brother! Congratulations to Nigeria.. That's a wonderful match before, how's your friends reaction to the game?

Thank you brother. Everywhere in Nigeria and everything is about the match. Now let's support Senegal once more

Off course we will! Senegal, Nigeria, name any team from Africa and Asia 😂

I'm supporting Nigeria, Senegal, Japan, Brazil, Portugal and Germany

See what's happening to Germany right now, it is unbelievable 😳

Yea, very disappointing. I told my siblings before the tournament kicked off that Argentina and Germany are not in their best form but they doubted me but they've seen the result now

Draw now... Draw... A little light! Keep watching.. Hope that reus will make another goal

Thank God they've won. Are u on Facebook?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54