You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Stopped Upvoting Myself On Steemit

in #upvote6 years ago (edited)

I used to upvote everything immediately with my own vote. Now I give it a few days, sometimes I forget and it's whatever.

Yet I've always been one to upvote everyone I support, no questions asked (assuming the content isn't crap).

Never really stopped to think about my one vote, that I give myself, benefiting others. Maybe because my power was so low and my vote is only worth a few cents.

Now I've delegated power to help a cause, so my vote is really worth pennies. Still, being the cool guy I am, I upvote my steemit friends with a bot upvote to show support.

But to each their own, I dont think theres nothing wrong with patting yourself on the back. Regardless if it's for a good comment (key word: good) or a good post (key word: good).

Sort:  

There's nothing wrong with it.

But the people who add 100 comments to 100 posts a day that saying, "Great post" only so they can upvote themselves on that comment that adds nothing to the conversation is frowned upon on Steemit

That will eventually get one flagged once people catch on to what they are doing.

Yea, i’ll flag abuse like that too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97