Free Upvotes For Sports Bettors on Steemit !

in #upvotemybets6 years ago (edited)

upvotemybets.jpg

I have been thinking about a way to give some support and grow the Sports Betting community on Steemit for a while now. New Sports Bettors are joining every day and getting things started can be quite tricky. To help, I will be using some of my voting power to give out regular upvotes to anyone who uses steemit to publish their bets !

Starting on Steemit can be quite a roller coaster. When you make a proper introduction post, it is very likely to get some nice upvotes which make you all excited. Most of these upvotes tend to be a one time deal and reality kicks in on the next couple posts that struggle to get any upvote whatsoever which for most is highly frustrating. When you continue and bring something valuable, chances are high that you will get your first whale vote which makes you love this platform again. Again this is likely to be a one time deal which makes you see Steemit as a "pay to win" platform as growing an account without investing some hard earned money in steem power can take forever. I believe being able to get regular upvotes even if they are small can be highly valuable and bring some good motivation to keep going on this platform which will be my aim with this project.


In order to get an 0.10$ upvote your post needs to follow 3 simple rules...

1 Use the tag upvotemybets (Max 1 time each day)
2 Post your bet(s) with Stakes and Odds
3 Keep a Record


Anyone who is posting bets without adding the odds or keeping track of their record will be excluded because it's not something I can get behind. It should always be possible to find the record from your previous bets in your post. This can be done by making a weekly or monthy results overview post and linking them (example).

Anyone who is using the @sportsteem bet tracking service on steemit will also automatically qualify for an upvote when using the upvotemybet tag !


For now, this is a 'Work In Progress' project. I will be manually browsing the #upvotemybets tag once a day and each upvote will be worth 0.10$ (around 0.50$ at current SBD price). The idea is to adjust things as time goes by and eventually find a way to improve and automate everything.

Please let me know your feedback and suggestions so we can grow this together!

Sort:  

Sounds like a good idea. I have been meaning to go back through and do a summary of my results. I'll have to get that job done soon.

Looking forward to your summary, @flameburst. I'll have to get mine together, as well...

Nice. Reckon we can get a few together and once we have a critical mass of punters we will be on our way.

Just an extra idea. How about using a tag like "puntersclub" instead? It is actually a common term for a lot of people and its kind of what your looking to create here. It could be the foundation of a betting community here on steemit.

Good thinking, it was one of the things I hoped to get feedback on the tag name.
How about steempunters ? I will think more about it and change it tomorrow.
Thanks

Thats good too. I think if your longer term goal is to create a community of punters then your tag should represent that. Happy to help out in getting the idea going.

Indeed, the plan is to have steemit more friendly towards serious punters.

This is just to first part to get this going, I thought about it and will keep the tag as it is for now. I expect many to try this out after I promote it some more, but few will eventually be able to handle it. You can't just post random bets and get upvotes, record keeping is mandatoy and no difference is made between winning or losing records.

The ones that manage to keep it up can be moved to an auto-upvote system with higher upvotes and a different tag like steempunters.

Sounds like a good plan. Count me in.

I support Steempunters, as well... Cheers!

Great idea and thank you for supporting this Steemit Sports Betting Community!

75% of my interaction on Steemit is sports betting related. I have come to truly enjoy reading about picks across all sports: MLB, NFL, horse racing and football (soccer.) Ok. Even cricket which I still don't fully understand. lol

Of most value are the insightful posts on methodology and bankroll mgmt. I have learned a lot from yourself, and others, since in my personal life, there aren't many with whom I can share results and exchange ideas.

Thanks, again!

Love the idea! I don't have much to give with my votes but I want to go and upvote people who are transparent and do a good job with their picks. Great way to gather information and make it easy for people to sift through picks posts

Thanks, it's indeed part of the idea that anyone who provides betting tips on steemit in a proper way gets an easy way to be searched with this tag.

Good initiative, @costanza!!
It's a way to draw attention on sports betting combined with cryptocurrencies.. I think it's a a new frontier of betting.

Nice timing. I just joined the site a couple days ago & I made my first sports betting post yesterday having missed this post.

Respect to Constanza for pointing me in this direction (& to another helpful post).

I consider myself more knowledgeable on boxing, but I've followed MMA for nearly as long as boxing & as long as the UFC has been around thus I don't exactly suck with my MMA knowledge either.

My first predictions went well on Steem It. I went 2-0 & up 7 units & change on my first event here, but I hope to have more guys following me & hopefully doing just as well in the coming weeks as I post more.

Respect & love to my fellow sports bettors, combat sports or otherwise.

will you use the tag at most once a day?

Sorry for the late reply, the idea is that the tag can only be used once a day. Please stick to that if you can.

The project for now is just a test just to give starting sports bettors here on steemit who at least do some effort to give odds and keep results some initial upvotes. Over time the plan is to make some kind of betting support group with punters who really track everything properly and transparant like @redfordstephens.

I'll soon be making an update post.

Dis is a great idea but i think manually upvoting wld b burdensome and tedious... maybe developing a bot for dis purpose might be advised. @utopia.io has a bunch of developers that cld get dis done. Great idea once again.

Thanks,
It's part of the plan to automate things eventually, just building it slowly to start off.

Okay, great plan

Hey you know my posting format is it eligible i am not sure

Don't get me wrong, I like what you bring but the way you do it is not very appealing.

The only way to see the bets is by clicking the links and If I want to check is your profit is actually real it would take me days of work to backtrack everything. The idea of the #upvotemybets tag is to only have posts where bets and records are very clear and easy to check in a somewhat similar way to how I post bets myself.

So with little tweaks It should be easy for you to qualify for the upvotes.

Looks like its time to make my NFL predictions for this week after seeing this post!

Good luck, make sure you follow the 3 simple rules if you want to keep getting upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55