On Friends

Fortify yourself with a flock of friends! There is always at least one who will understand, inspire, and give you the lift you may need at the time. You don’t need a certain number of friends, just a number of friends you can be certain of.

The only service a friend can really render is to keep up your courage by holding up to you a mirror in which you can see a noble image of yourself. - George Bernard Shaw

The best way to keep your friends is not to give them away. - Wilson Mizner

If all my friends were to jump off a bridge, I would not jump with them, I would be at the bottom to catch them. - Unknown

If I cannot understand my friend’s silence, I will never get to understand his words. - J. Enoch Powell

Do not protect yourself by a fence, but rather by your friends. - Czech Proverb

If your friends don't make fun of you, they're not really your friends. - Unknown

At every crisis in one’s life, it is absolute salvation to have some sympathetic friend to whom you can think aloud without restraint or misgiving. - Woodrow Wilson

The only way to have a friend is to be one. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

We shall never have friends if we expect to find them without fault. - Unknown

There is nothing so great that I fear to do it for my friend; nothing so small that I will disdain to do it for him. - Sir Philip Sidney

No man is a failure who has friends. - Unknown

None is so rich as to throw away a friend. - Unknown

Source

Friends 00.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

Food for Thought

Sort:  

howdy sir Vincent! words of wisdom, great job as always!

Thank you for your continued support. I didn't comment on your stories because I think you are already bogged down enough by the comments. Don't want to take up more of your time. Besides, I read the comments too and they are more or less what I had in mind, - not to mention that RC are precious. haha. Cheers!:-)

sir Vincent! hey I'm never too bogged down with comments, I like talking to you so don't let that stop you if you have enough rc's. Do you need more? There are still people giving delegations away.

@janton Thank you, kind sir. I was taught to live within my means. So, I will do that with my RC too. Thank you for your offer of delegations. I am not comfortable accepting help from strangers, when I can still work around things myself. Mama always say, not to accept candies from strangers. You see, I was properly brought up. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64