My Artwork - Part 2

Having achieved some satisfcatorily results with pencil portrait, I began experimenting with painting scenaries with poster colours. Later on, I progressed to acrylic. I thought of moving on to oil painting from there, but I thought oil painting would be too messy.

Here are a few of the more satisfying poster and arylic painting I have done – many moons ago. I think not bad for a self-taught artist.

This is my personal favourite. A scene from a calendar. (acrylic)

01aw10.jpg

This is poster colour. One of my earlier experiments.

01aw11.jpg

Another acrylic scene from a calendar.

vart22.jpg

Another...

IMG20181104110248.jpg

And another...

01aw14.jpg

Another experiment - do you see a man in a chair?

01aw12.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

Previous post: -

On Life

Sort:  

I see the man. He appears to have his face in his hand. 😎

Hey @acousticsteveo Thank you for stopping by and taking a look. Yes, you are right. It's a man holding his face in his hands. Have a great weekend! :-)

Hi there,

We did notice that your are a real Artist. Do you want to share with others your great artworks and earn handsome rewards?

We are pleased to invite you to join Artisteem.

Artisteem is a platform, where you can contribute your artworks and earn the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if you participate in the contest and make it to the top.

For more information about Artisteem, you can find out here:

Don’t hesitate to contact us via discord channel to make friends and discuss further information.
We are looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.
Thank you and regards,

Hi @siamcat Thank you for the invite. Unfortunately, I am not the most creative person. My paintings were from many years ago. And I was just playing around, passing time. I am not active with arts now. However, I have taken a note of artisteem.com and should I decide to spend more time on creating artworks, I will join you. Once again, thank you for your invite. Best wishes.

Wow, you’re really good! Might be a nice hobby to pick up again, old man. ;-)

Thank you Jon. At the moment, there too many distractions. Besides, painting takes up too much time and space. But you never know, maybe I will have a change of heart when I wake up tomorrow. :-)

ha! hey they are all good especially for being self-taught and I think my favorite is the man in the chair!

howdy @janton Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you like the painting of the man in the chair. That was an earlier, and experimental work too.
In life, we learn something new every day. And the knowledge make us wiser, and stronger and better able to cope with what life throw at us.
Cheers!

howdy sir Vincent! I agree, that is for most of us who learn and then remember what we learned and try to avoid mistakes that we've made. Your posts are full of Words of wisdom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95