My Holiday Essentials

All us know what we want to do on our holidays. We are different, therefore our needs are different too.

For me, the ideal holiday would be a homestay holiday with a pool or the beach nearby, bars and restaurants at night (should I find myself in the mood), a couple of good books, and of course, a lap top or desk top so I can post about my holidays on Steemit.

This is one of the reason why my recent holiday was so enjoyable. All my requirements for a holiday were met.

During my stay in Benalmadena, there was not one, but two pools which the residents can use. Both of them were usually quite busy too. I spent about an hour in the pool everyday. On the subject of pools, let me relate an incident which is still fresh on my mind.

In Spain, there are no laws against nudity. As such, it is up to the individual to use their discretion and to bear common decency in mind. So, topless nude bathing at the pools, and the surrounding garden are allowed. No problem there – even with kids around, no one bat an eyelid.

One day, there was this – shall we say ‘not too young woman who is a little on the big side.’ She was sun-bathing topless. Then she decided she wanted to have a dip in the pool. So, she got up, her bits spilling all over, she eased herself into the pool. I looked over to the lifeguard and waited to see what would happen next. I had a feeling that topless swimming wasn’t allowed.

True enough, the female lifeguard came over and spoke with the topless swimmer. Words were exchanged. I couldn’t understand what was said, but I can guess. The swimmer was probably asking why she can sunbath nude but not to swim nude.

After a few more words, our swimmer decided not to argue. So, she came out of the pool and gave her male companion (most likely the husband) an earful instead. She did go into the pool again, but this time with her bits covered up.

Anyway, I digressed…

When I arrived in Benalmadema in June, only one pool was opened. The other one was being cleaned and prepared for opening in July. I guess in June, the apartments – mostly holiday apartments were still very quiet. So there was no need for both pools to be opened. The peak tourist season is July and August. The apartments were decidedly more occupied and during the weekends, the pools and the surrounding gardens were very busy.

A worker cleaning, and preparing the pool for opening.
00.jpg

The said pool, ready and opened.
01.jpg

The other pool. They had just close for the day.
02.jpg

The surrounding garden.
03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg

As you can see, the pools are quite big. I usually have a swim in the morning, because it is not so busy. But sometimes, after a long walk in the afternoon, I will just go and soak in the water. Ah! lovely.

What are your essentials for a holiday?

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

Apples
Memes
What is Life (6)
Home Sweet Home

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

💡 @quotes-haven get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 9516.73).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

My wife and I and our two dogs are finishing up a nine day trip to Colorado. We had a good time at our timeshare in Breckenridge, but our best memories will be the time we spent visiting with family in Colorado. We spent our last night near Las Vegas and weathered quite a storm. No WiFi at the hotel this morning due to the storm , so no Steemit posts until I get home tonight.

Glad that you and your wife had a good trip. Always nice to catch up with family again.
Must be quite a storm. Oh well, Steem can wait. Cheers! :-)

It was a dust storm with rain and lightning. Of course I had to stand just under cover to try, without success, to get a good shot of the lightning ;-)

The things one do for love - in this case Steem. I assume you were trying to capture a nice photo of lightning and post on Steem. :-)

Yes...no luck though.

Maybe next time. :-)

Didnt Colorado have a tough hail storm recently causing alot of car and roof damage?

here is a photo

Yes. If we had more time, we would have gone to the zoo, and they had 400 cars badly damaged and two animals killed. We missed the bad weather.

This looks serious. Someone is angry, very angry up there. :-)

You said it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95