Sort:  

Yes power up constantly, I missed out on this when I started & could be doing a lot better if someone would have told me.
Check this link for the price of steem & steem dollars https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/steem/trading_exchanges When the price of steem dollars is up on the price of steem like it is right now then buy steem with your dollars & power it straight up.
We have to pay back the vestment shares before we start to earn the real money you will have got 15,000 SP when joining pay it back asap.
You can keep an eye on your voting power here https://steemworld.org/@mintberrycrunch You need to keep your voting power high so when you vote it creates a reward if your voting power is less than 75% then your vote is worthless, In this case leave a comment but don't vote.
Commenting is the easiest way to get new followers & more importantly friends not everyone who follows you will regularly vote & comment on your posts but friends will do.
I run my account on about 90% commenting to about 10% posts & that works for me because I find it difficult to think of something to post about but with a comment the topic of conversation has already been chosen so I have a prompt right there on my feed.
My followers posts all appear on my feed & that's where I spend most of my time just flicking through until I find something I know about then I can pass comment.
If you vote on a post within half an hour of it's creation you hand 100% of the reward to the author which means you lose so it's better to vote on posts after half an hour.
Welcome to steemit I hope you enjoy your stay & get some success it's very hard to make headway to begin with but with patience you can get there.

I really didn't expect such a great answer, thank you very much and thanks for the info!

That's what its all about. I like to help newbies get off the ground it's tough going for them & I have only been on here a month myself so it's very fresh in my memory how hard it is. If you check my blog on Wednesday I do a newbie resteem day that's worth checking out. I will share one of your posts to my followers or give advice on how to improve it. Steem on!

I will check thanks again

Congratulations @mintberrycrunch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71