You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoting – Meritocracy or Mediocrity?

in #upvoting7 years ago

Great post!

I completely understand not enjoying the 1% upvotes that follow a voting bot, because once your post has had over 200 votes and a payout of less than $1.00, hardly anyone that cares about curation rewards will still upvote it (and many do care about that, just look at the trending page always having the same authors).

I cannot, however, understand people not being happy with a less than 100% upvote if even the less than 100% upvote gives a visible reward though. I have hardly been voting with 100% power lately, simply because I want to welcome new members with my upvotes, but doing that with full percentage will drain my voting power within the hour.

There are people with a massive amount of voting power where 100% will bump you to the top op the Hot page instantly. Ofcourse they don't use this on every single post, because, as you said, they are not all so great that they deserve this kind of bump.

Sort:  

Thanks for your instructive reply. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22