Birding on Rawal LakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #upvu3 years ago

DSC_7436.jpg

In Pakistan, winter is in full swing and the weather is very cool these days. This weekend I planned to visit Rawal lake to see some birds. In winter, the morning light is very low and fog also makes photography difficult. So I decided to visit the lake a little bit late like around 11 am so I got some good light to photograph the birds. During this visit, I expected to see some common birds in Rawal lake like the White wagtail, Marsh harrier, and some Prinia species.

DSC_7405.jpg

DSC_7386.jpg

DSC_7399.jpg

DSC_7429.jpg

DSC_7458.jpg

On Rawal lake, some bird species are very common like Common Babbler, Jungle Babbler, Spotted dove, and Colored dove. In winter leaves of all trees fall down and birds are seen clearly. Different colors of leaves also provide some unique backgrounds and different color contrasts.

DSC_7419.jpg

DSC_7426.jpg

DSC_7413.jpg

DSC_7456.jpg

Around the lake, there is some cultivated land so I saw some common birds that are mostly found in fields like Bitterns, Bush chat, Long-tailed Shrike, and Red-wattled lapwing.

DSC_7466.jpg

DSC_7376.jpg

DSC_7370.jpg

DSC_7424.jpg

DSC_7433.jpg

Some water birds were also seen in Rawal lake. These birds are mostly found all year round like coot and Waterhen. I also saw pipit sitting on a wall near the lake. I also captured Pallas's gull flying on Rawal lake searching for food.

DSC_7438.jpg

DSC_7453.jpg

DSC_7462.jpg

DSC_7390.jpg

Banner 4.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife, and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

ZAGHAM TRAVEL @lifeskills-tv

DSC_7394.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67