CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 📷 B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 📷 DAY #7 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #urban-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
Of the 14 valid entries for this contest (which respect all the rules), I had to choose only 5... The choice was difficult but fortunately for the first time, I have the best jury team ever to help me:

OFFICIAL JURY MEMBERS:

Thanks to them for their support and help in this 7 DAYS 📷 B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 📷.

Here is the winner of this Day #7 who will be selected for the final and also the 5 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to wait for the result of this competition.🙌

My jury and I will take the time to study all the winning entries of the week. Today, I will post a blog with the 7 best entries of the week and you can give your top 4 in the comments to help me choose! =)



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @meme.elena

Thanks @flamingirl for making this photographic challenge.

The duomo, is the name given to the main church in some cities (mainly in Germany and Italy).

The Cathedral of Milan, known by most as the Duomo, is a Gothic church. It's the second largest church in Italy, after St. Peter's Basilica, in Rome.

If you climb to the top of the cathedral, you will see spectacular views.

Gracias @flamingirl por hacer este reto fotográfico.

El duomo, es el nombre que se le da a la iglesia principal en algunas ciudades (más que todo Alemania e Italia).

La Catedral de Milán, conocido por la mayoría como el Duomo, es una iglesia gótica. Es la segunda iglesia más grande de Italia, después de la Basílica de San Pedro, en Roma.

Si subes a lo más alto de la catedral, verás vistas espectaculares.

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @lichtgreif

I did a trip to Prague a few months ago with a friend. We got tickets for the opera. Unfortunately, we just could stay for a weekend. My favourite photograph I took there is this one, it shows the Křižovnické náměstí at night. It's the place on the other side of the Old Town Bridge Tower and Charles Bridge. The next day we visited Prague Castle.
At the beginning of my photography journey it was kinda hard for me to develop an own style of photography. But I always loved black and white photography, long exposures and quite morbide and grotesque images. I hope you like this photograph as much as I do.


3: @axeman

Famous Burj Khalifa, Dubai, UAE on a suddenly cloudy day shot with wide-angle lens. Amazing example of modern architecture and looks not bad in black and white conversion as well

Category Cityscape/Architecture
Camera Canon 6D / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8


4: @cryp1

Hi Steemians, following my previous entries, this is my today's #blackandwhite contribution to the #urban-photocontest by @flamingirl

In November 1983, one year after Thriller was released, Michael Jackson strucks a $5m partnership with Pepsi to become the first pop star to front campaigns for the brand. Jackson moonwalked and boogied in Pepsi’s ‘The New Generation’ TV spot, which featured a reworking of the track Billie Jean.

Now you can see this great grafitti when you're walking in Prague's Holesovice district.


5: @josegrojasl

The picture that I love to admire at all times, a sight that falls in love. This is my city, Lechería. City of beautiful beaches, beautiful sunsets, incredible night places, without a doubt a paradise. That is why it is one of the best tourist destinations in eastern Venezuela.

Camera: Coolpix Nikon P80.
Ubication: Lechería, Anzoátegui. Venezuela.

Congratulations @meme.elena and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the FINAL of the 7 DAYS 📷 B&W URBAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 📷!

20180620_185102-03.jpeg

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort:  

Thank you SO MUCH @meme.elena, I will fix it! You are totally right to write me this comment!!! 🙏

You're welcome, friend!

Hello @flamingirl. These photos are lovely! You really spured talents up.. I wanna participate too.How do I go about that?

Great winning photo!

Wonderful story, excellent photos, reflect each of them the essence and sincerity of your words made prayer ... the miracles exist only we must have faith and put our way in the hands of God ... I am touched by your writing ... I congratulate you. I invite you to visit my profile, I would love to have your help. Thank you

Congratulation to the winner the photos looks amazing:)

Loading...

@flamingirl hi mankoo here... i saw the pics are amazingly beautiful. I want to join in such type of contest in future

Congrats to all the winners. The entries are very lovely, am very impressed with the quality and of all the participants. Wish I have such talent and can produce such beautiful results.
Well done guys, keep up the great work.

Congrats to all! Such great entries!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61