New Feature Updates at Ureka.org: Email Digests, Profile Banner Images, Improved Settings Pages & More.

in #ureka5 years ago

I've been quiet on Steem lately, partially because I am working on updating the social network I run called Ureka. If you're interested, here's what I've been up to..

ureka

Ureka is built using the elgg framework (the same that the guys from minds.com started out with) and while it has allowed me, alone, to create a functional social network - it also means that I have to really keep on top of how hundreds of pieces of code fit together that have been written by other people. Thankfully, after years of doing this I know my way around - but it can still be a fair bit of work to add new features.

Features and changes in the latest updates:

  • Cleaned up the visual themes of the site for efficiency and clarity.
  • Reduced number of themes to 2 - light and dark.
  • Improved the usability of the shout system.
  • Updated the text editors.
  • Added text, audio and video chat via the popular Discord network.
  • Simplified the various settings pages in Ureka and improved their layout.
  • Added a digest system to keep you up to date with activity via Email.
  • Added banner images to user profiles.
  • Numerous other smaller fixes.

I'll be adding more in the near future too.. But first I have to complete my proposal for the Steem foundation structure and I have a podcast planned with @innerverse soon too - so stay tuned for more as it comes! :)

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


I am currently among the top 100 in the Steem User Authority Table

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


tribesteemup-orange-banner.png


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.951 which ranks you at #93 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 95).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 374 contributions, your post is ranked at #304.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86