You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribe Sites Need A Reason To Exist

No I think its a really great idea. I co run www.naturalmedicine.io and I would LOVE an idea or tech know how to integrate a widget to make it worth visiting. One of the reasons to post on the sites, for the tribe you align with, is for SEO and a pull toward steem via a interest specific front end. For us, its the wellness community. Just doing what we can do to do our bit for Steem. If you have any ideas for us, reach out. We are all in this together

Sort:  

Further to this (I'm part of the same Tribe), a way to integrate some kind of plugin or module for integrated online learning (kinda like Teachable, or something like that). And a direct way to purchase, send, or receive the SCOT token.

I've been advocating for a donation feature forever. A way to transfer tokens and have it be associated with a post or a comment. I also like the idea of an integrated learning plugin.

Thanks @riverflows. So as I mentioned above I think one idea that could work across all tribes is embedding your discord channel in the tribe site. This would allow people to "hang out" on your site even if they're not posting at that moment.

I think another thing that could help is a featured page where the owners/founders could hand pick some of the best content and have that be the first thing people see. Those are sort of generic ideas as I don't personally know much about that content specifically.

I wish i knew how to do that! As for featured posts, we do that, unless we mean different things?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77