Ever Wondered What Law of Attraction Is All About and Whether It Would Work for You?

in #using6 years ago

Hi Everyone! I imagine by now you will have heard of “Law of Attraction” (LOA), as the book “The Secret” popularized the concept some years ago. Basically, this universal law says we create what we are thinking about. I am here to tell you it works and give you some ideas on how it can work for your benefit. I don’t pretend to be any kind of an expert and my suggestions are based on what I have learned from others. I am going to detail experiences I have had with LOA and what worked and didn’t work for me. It is my hope that you will be encouraged to prove to yourself that it does work for you, either by your intention or default.

My name is Angela Harvey and I am a very senior lady living on Vancouver Island in Canada. I have known about the power of positive thinking since I was a teenager and found a course called “Thought Bricks” which is no longer available. (I still love the idea that you can build things with thoughts and think of it as thought-bricking, rather than “manifesting” as that seems too advanced a skill for the average person.) The course encouraged students to start with a small desired outcome and I still think this is the very best way to prove to yourself that LOA works. With small, less important desires, we have less possibility of unconscious resisting thoughts interfering with the outcome. (I’ll explain more about that in later posts.)

At that time, I was a new teacher of young children in the UK. I wanted to be the very best teacher I could be, so my early attempts involved school experiences. One of my first efforts related to the fact that I had 45 four and five-year-old children in my class. Given that these days 25 students in a class is considered the maximum desirable class size for this age, it is a wonder I achieved any teaching success and not surprising that I found myself constantly shouting over exuberant voices. So, my first course exercise was a written desire stating that I had found a way to manage my class without shouting and that my children spoke quietly. The course suggested writing out the desired outcome as if it had already happened and to read this before sleep and reread on waking. I have recently read research that the brain consolidates learning and memory during sleep, so doing this is my second suggestion for you when you try this process. My first reading of this desire was on a Friday night and I repeated it on Saturday and Sunday evenings. On Monday morning I woke up with acute laryngitis and could barely whisper. Strangely, I had no throat pain at all and headed off to school as usual. The children in my class were completely fascinated by my hoarse whisper and started to whisper back to me and each other. I had my first quiet day, and this prompted me to start to use a “Who Can You Get to Catch Your Whisper” game which I used throughout my teaching career. (By the way, this also works for mums when little ones get noisy.) My voice returned the next day, but by then I had my way of quieting things down…success number 1!

My second attempt at thought-bricking was my first experience with abundance and generated a lot of questions from other staff. Teachers were encouraged to have a Nature Table in classrooms and often flowers were included. I didn’t have access to flowers where I lived, so my second Friday night exercise was that I had some beautiful flowers for my table. The course suggested that you didn’t need to say where things came from, so my stated outcome just included beautiful, multi-coloured flowers in my classroom. I did visualize flowers as this was something I could easily do and visualization is always a useful addition to the process, or even adding pictures. In those days, children often brought flowers from their gardens as a gift for the teacher, but as I was new, I hadn’t either experienced or even considered this a possibility. So, imagine my amazement on Monday morning when 38 of my students all brought flowers to school for our classroom! I am not sure the headmistress and staff believed me when I assured them I hadn’t told my students they were supposed to bring flowers to school!

I have started writing this series with these simple examples of how thought-bricking or LOA works. If you want to experiment, just remember:

  1. Choose something small and unimportant that would just be nice to have happen in your life.
  2. Write it down as if it has happened. If you can visualize it, do so.
  3. When you are ready for sleep, read it to yourself before you fall asleep with a feeling of “Won’t it be nice when…”
  4. Read it again in the morning and repeat on following days.(I have sometimes found that even once is enough.) Never introduce the thought that it hasn’t happened yet!
  5. It isn’t necessary to put a timeline on when your desire will appear.
    (My longest one took 50 years before it happened…but that’s another story and the timing was actually perfect.)

Honestly, this is fun to do! I would love to know if you choose to experiment and what successes you have. Happy thought-bricking!
PS Finding Steemit happens to be another LOA success for me!

Sort:  

@vilady, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49