Youtube Revokes My Accounts

in #utiopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Google's Video Content Network, YouTube.com has for years been a bone in the neck. I 've decided to ditch youtube for obvious reasons. Youtube at once was the key rewarder for a lot of content creators. It was far the most popular and most visited site for video contents. These gave rise to use and performance of this Ad driven network.

Youtube is powered by Google's Advertising revenue network called AdSense. To get rewarded on youtube, you have to activate AdSense. Their strict policies which increase and change by the day has made content owners like Me and a lot of users frustrated.

Well, I lost a lot of revenue, lots of investments, my time and creative efforts when youtube shutdown a few of my accounts for claims I cannot fathom. My Google AdSense was also revoked making me lose all the funds saved so far. It was a hard time for me and my hard grown subscribers seeing that originality and efforts are now drained to the sea.
maxresdefault.jpg

Well, it was not the end of the world! Steem has proven that there's hope, incentivizing one's content by the matter of Peer-to-peer upvote/network. It was a smart move I quickly maximized my capacity and started networking and building a community of people.

Here are my two thoughts, get everyone I know to get a steemit account, make them fall in love with Steem Dollars and Steem. Get them acquainted with the tools on steem, make them see the capacity and power of open-source in the long run build my own network, more dependable and widespread. Move all my contents and community to embrace and use D.tube or dlive.io or our on own self-built opensource applications using STEEM as backend. Long Live Steem! Long live Smart Media Token.

Thanks for reading
Please Resteem || Vote || Follow @doctorvee

You can also vote me for a Steem witness https://steemit.com/~witnesses
download (2).png

steemit9ja logo.jpg

Sort:  

@doctorvee

I'm sticking it out on yt for the time being, if for only these three reasons:

(1) Dtube collects 'royalties' (you may say) for only the first week, whereas, providing YT doesn't capriciously change terms (which of course, it's proven a bad track record for that so far...) Adsense pays ad revenue in perpetuity (theoretically). Thus the best strategy would be to 'exclusive premiere' on DTube a week before publishing on YT ...

(2) I'm fairly close to the new bar they set for ten thousand total views (a new rule as of Adpocolypse April 2017) before Adsense kicks-in (for me, again) ...

and (3) lately I've been suffering with a Dtube "Error while submitting to the blockchain" ... I've asked around and no one has any suggestion that gets rid of this so far. I may need to set up IPFS which I will once I set-up a machine I'm willing to commit as a 'shared resource' (IPFS/WebTorrent amongst well-deserving individuals, it seems) while my first upload to Dtube was difficult, it did finally go through without IPFS -- that is, unless a recent Firefox upgrade purged the IPFS add-on(?), so I'm mostly confused on the matter now ...

Anyway, best of luck to you!

Thanks, this is a beautiful piece. I understand that the video to steem advantage is still young and in beta stages. I'm hopeful for a solution. I've been studying the steem-js Library to understand the steem functionality and possibilities of creating usable/reliable applications. Also torrenting and file storage is yet another block to solve. Thank you for the premiering on Dtube and then posting to YT, that's a very brilliant Idea that I never knew. Thanks a lot

You're very much welcome ... there is so much to learn and such great opportunity to change the course down which certain established interests seem to be leading us, not in our best interests ... I have a great deal more hope with blockchain and crypto and of course, implying steemit, than I had after the 'ones I was sure would go viral on YT' didn't, before that adpocolypse nonsense ...

Torrent and maybe Apache ... ditch my entrenched hosting service ... crypto wallets instead of card processing ... actually makes more fiscal (not to mention philosophical) sense at this point for me ...

Exciting times, indeed ...

Sorry for your loss bro...

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by doctorvee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I had similar experience with my youtube adsense account. I think something has to be done about it to help its users. Thanks.

Google is becoming strict, the only option now is to embrace SMART media Token, there are few other opensource or decentralized networks that are coming to take over. Just be on alert and don't you quit creating. It would pay off with time

@schowhale team swimming by with your upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73