You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian or Dystopian Future? Star Trek vs The Hunger Games

in #utopia5 years ago (edited)

So all the jobs are going to end... this is the line we are being fed.

Here is what I say... Exchanging goods and services was never meant to be handled and regulated by a few for the many.

People will always find something of value to do and some way to pay each other.

Maybe we should have never tasked businesses with being responsible for paying your taxes, paying your retirement, paying your healthcare, making sure everything is fair, coming soon handling sexual discrimination and other social issues, while making sure you have paid time off, can make babies and care for your parents.

I am really glad the model is dying, business should only focus on what they do... Provide things and services.

This current model is bad for people and for business. I can't wait for it to fall apart.

Maybe when it dies we will see huge scarcity for a while, but maybe we will see farms and home made goods and lawn mowing services... Neighbors helping build a house.

Or maybe we will all die. lol. Kidding, it will be fine, but not without bumps.

Sort:  

I remember being in college and practically getting kicked out of my finance professor's office (we used to have lengthy discussions) for "daring" to suggest that the corporatocracy version of US capitalism would fall apart, much like east-bloc style communism. He was outraged!

I will be glad to see the old model die, too. I hope the idea of corporations being "a person" gets chopped out of existence, as part of the process.

I'm all in favor of what I call "Mom and Pop capitalism." I hope it returns...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84