You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FlagTrail - Improved User Control and Performance

I will have to research this.
I use bots but reasonable bids usually and never on crap.
People using bid bots to extreme has always annoyed me and now with bots helping people bid like steemium its getting worse.
Anyone have any thoughts on using bots while powering down? Or on 'brandnew' accounts?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's even worse when you see people yelling at someone who accidentally "overbid". It makes the practice look even ugly.

How they buy votes is never a concern of mine. It has always been what they buy votes on that annoy me.

Stopping people who have profit as their main agenda is easy, take away the profit. The bigger issue is stopping people who don't care if they lose money.
There is a lot of toxic content that isnt necessarily low quality or theft, but it also makes the block chain look awful and unsustainable when its promoted to the moon. I understand there are priorities and I am thankful people are raising the bar. I may fund an alt account to join the flag trail, or just delegate, not sure yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Some bid bot users powerdown to bid again using the liquid Steem. I personally not against using bid bots but against plagiarism, spam, and using bid bots on extremely low effort contents.

Thank your commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73