IFIXIT translation into Arabic language (Part 011)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Repository

Github

Project Details

IFixit is a website based on a Wiki that aims to teach everyone to fix almost everything. Anyone can create a repair tutorial for a device and modify existing tutorials to improve them. This website allows everyone to share their technical knowledge with the rest of the world.

  • Why I have decided to help translating this project into Arabic ?

I really loved the IDEA of this great website, I'm sure that everyone will need those huge tutorials/informations of how to repair everything! I will do my best to translate Ifixit to Arabic langauge for the Arabic community.

Contribution Specifications

- Translation Overview

  • This is the part 011, I have translated couple strings/words and make them comprehensible to Arabic speakers, I translated Them from this file (iFixit.po), These strings are about a messages between the support team and the customers, and some questions and answers, and some strings related to to the shipping information...(As always)
  • I used This website to search and understand the meaning of some complicated words
  • Some texts were clear and easy, and some were little complicated.
    *I followed all the rules and all the tips of translation that I found on the GoogleSheet of the Arabic Team, created by Our Moderator, just to create a perfect work with no mistakes.

- Languages

I translated this project from English to Arabic, I worked on this project from 39% to 40%.
Proof

- Word Count

  • Number of words I translated: 492 words from 39% to 40%.

  • Number of words translated before: 467 words.

  • Duplicate words have been translated : 8 words.

Words Translated by TM : 0.

Proof of Authorship


----Before----

Image Before

----After----

Image After

----Report page : ----

Image of the report page

----Some Strings/Words:----

Image of some strings/words Translated

----Time Frame [03/08--03/08]: ---- ---- [21:00--11:45]----

Image of time frame


Links :


My Crowdin profile
My Crowdin Activity Page


Sort:  

Hi @accro,

As you know from the recent discussion, the iFixIt project is not completely open source. All contributions submitted to Utopian for potential rewards must be open source projects.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @rosatravels!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59