You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Steem-API with Ruby Part 16 — Print Steem Engine Token balances

in #utopian-io5 years ago

WOW I can't wait to start learning this tutorial! I feel its a must for anyone running a tribe to at least try or have someone who understands this. @gerber maybe can help me understand how this works in a private chat maybe over in https://chat.asstoken.app or https://MyFreeCrypto.org :D

I really need to learn this stuff, all i know about ruby is that @inertia uses it :D

And I know radiator is involved.

I must learn this stuff or I will be seen as a fraud to some if I say i am a software developer :D I want to be able to say that one day, but doesnt web software count as software? I guess instead of software developer its better to be called an IT project manager if youre not coding anything right?

i can be IN the software development world, obviously we all are if we are here, but we may not be developers per say

I dont even know what printing balances means, is printing a word used in ruby?

What can you use to print steem engine balances ? Is it important for allowing other apps to oen day interact with steem engine? I really need to catch up and learn some of this even tho i have a feeling it may not be relevant to anything im doing yet or maybe it is

Sort:  

It's a tutorial so it teaches how to access the various informations. They are only printed on the console to give an indication of what informations are out there.

I suggest you start at part 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85