You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Organizing Tips For Language Moderators (Utopian Translations Category)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I added utopian-io as witness. Tried davinci-witness but couldn't get the vote to register.

Both do great work on Steemit.

Your post attracted me because I briefly toyed with the idea of translating (into English, from Spanish or German) for davinci, but decided my skills were not strong enough. For a hobby, yes, I could do it, but not with responsibility to others.

As for a group effort in translating a piece--that seems unmanageable. I agree, writing styles would be all over the place.

I don't know how you manage to be so productive in so many ways. It's a challenge for me to get just one piece out:)

Sort:  

Hi @agmoore,
I did the same mistake as you, tried to vote for davinci-witness, but the correct one is @davinci.witness
Let me know if you make it :)


Regarding the post by @ruth-girl, I have one word to say .. Respect - Υποκλίνομαι to your nobleness, precision, extra care for everything and everyone and the love you show at whatever you do.

I am humbled Katerina! Thank you! ^_^

Thank you for the response! I did it. Stubborn woman that I am, wouldn't give up. Went on Discord and sought help. Finally, I found the correct term.
Yes, @ruth-girl is always gracious, despite her busy, busy life. I am kind, but not so busy.

Thank you @agmoore for giving your vote to those! I appreciate it! :)
They are trying to bring quality whichever way they can!

I thought it would be easy in the first place too, but it proved to be quite demanding especially when you have software to translate. Oh well, we are all doing our best.

Good scheduling and time planning is the key to do everything, although sometimes the clock runs after you! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75