French translation of Verdaccio, Contribution N°2 (1006 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

verdaccio.png
(url)

Repository

Project Details :

  • Verdaccio means a green color popular in late medieval Italy for fresco painting!
  • Verdaccio is lightweight private npm proxy registry built in Node.js
  • A registry is a repository for packages that implements the CommonJS Compliant Package Registry specification for reading package info. It provides an API compatible with npm clients (yarn/npm/pnpm), and follows the semantic Versioning compatible (semver).
  • Verdaccio helps you keep your privacy, so all packages that you publish are private and only accessible based in your configuration. It also caches all dependencies by demand and speeds up installations in local or private networks.

Contribution specifications :

Translation Overview

  • This is my second contribution on Verdaccio open source project.
  • I am the first and only French translator working on Verdaccio. This gives me a big motivation to do my job as better as it is possible.
  • I also feel having a big responsibility: my contributions could encourage more French translators to join steemit community. So I do my best to give a decent translation.
  • In fact, this contribution took me more time than usual. I had to to do some extra researches in order to make my translation as perfect as possible. But actually, I can say that I learned a lot by this experience.
  • I'm happy that Verdaccio project team added 8 new strings for translation. This is a sign for the big effort the team is making to develop the project. Also, I actually want to enjoy this experience as long as possible. Big up for them.

Language

  • The translation was from English to French
  • Sometimes the context was easy to understand but more difficult to translate, especially when the sentence contains some specific words.
  • There are so many specific words that were kept as they are.
  • I googled many words to keep close to the meaning. That helps me to have a rich vocabulary. I encourage steemians to try this great experience.

Word Count

  • Total word translated: 1120
  • Untranslated words: 114
  • Final count: 1006

Proof of Authorship :

Sort:  

• This is your second contribution to Verdaccio open source project.
• I can notice some invested efforts on your presentation but you still should improve it in order to provide the best one.
• Referring to my last review, You have done well to resolve the image problem in the head of the presentation. now the project's picture is clear and visible.
• The Number of mistakes that you have done is acceptable. However, you can do better.
• I think you should pay more attention to what you submit, and to do so, please try to double check your translation before submitting the answer.
• Thank you for your hard work.
• Looking forward to seeing your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @leyt!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 34 SBD worth and should receive 76 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @ahmedess!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @ahmedess!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55