Bug hunting|| Unable to find most of the album details.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Note: This is a repost of musiQ app bug. Because when I post this bug on utopian 5 days ago musiQ was't a part of bug hunting whitelists. I hope mods will understand and this time they will review my post. This time I reviewed it again and the bug is still the same.

Project Information

Expected behavior

App should be able to find any artist album details which user desire to find.

Actual behavior

App is unable to find user desire album details most of the time. In the recording video you will see that only for some specific albums are showing their details but others are non responsive.

How to reproduce

  • Download the app from Googleplay

  • Register with you email or if you have registered already then login.

  • Then find any artist and click on several albums.

  • It should take 5-10 sec to show the album details.

  • But for most of the time you will see "just a sec. Let me find the album for you" this notify from the app.

  • But after waiting for some minutes still app unable show the album details user desire.

  • Browser/App version: musiQ v1.831

  • Operating system: android 7.0

Recording Of The Bug

GitHub Account

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

@alanwalker really need you to answer this, how do yu know that musicQ is now on the bug whitelist??...

Go to my bug 101 post. One mod helped me to understand this in the comment. Maybe it'll help you too.

Thank you, it was really helpful.

Thank you for contributing to Utopian!

I was able to reproduce the bug on my device.

The bug as I see it is "Some albums won't load" and the recording of it can be done in 20 seconds. 7 minutes video with narration for such small forced bug is not something we want to encourage. Try and make your bugs 1 minutes at the most, no narration (or voice) required, just activate touch capture so we can see what you do.

40.gif

Also when submitting issues to repository, besides the absurdly long video, no need to tell the developers to download it from the play store. They probably have a latest developers version for all I know. Try and make your GitHub issue and Utopian post two different things. No mindless copy pasting please.

If you would've waited for the PO to acknowledge the issue you could've scored better. Consider waiting next time, it also helps us moderators assess the severity of the bug correctly.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you very much for your most valuable time and important suggestion it'll help me a lot for my next contribution for sure. Although this was my first utopian bug hunting contribution that's why I was a little bit nervous while recording that video.
But I really like the way you show me how I could've done it in a very short time. Next time I will try to wait for PO to acknowledge the issue if this helps moderators then I'll definitely do it. And also from now on I will keep Utopian posts and GuitHub issues different.
And thank you again for encourage me and try to help improve my work. I will keep up with all the moderators who is working hard to help this community and also with Utopian.

Hey @alan-walker
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01