You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [New project] Facegram: simple and extensible Facebook-Telegram bridge

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @feelfreelinux! I'm very happy to have a seemingly great developer like yourself contributing to Utopian.io! I'm curious - how did you find out about Utopian and Steemit in general?

Also, is there a reason you use camelCase for your variable and function names instead of lowercase with words separated by an underscore?

I'm looking forward to your future contributions!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@amosbastian Thanks!
I used camelCase because I'm mostly work with Java, where it's an standard. But I'll refactor my app to snake_case to comply with pep8 soon.

I found out about steemit from my friend about an year ago. When I first saw utopian, I thought it's a really great opportunity to get some new contributors to my projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75