You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic Frog: Wallet Integration (Task Request - 50 SBD + Utopian Upvote)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks the for the task request!

As I mentioned on your other task request: while I don't mind it personally, it's probably better to keep your task requests a little bit more formal (including a proper deadline).

Also unfortunately this task request has come about 3 months too early for me, otherwise I might've tried it out myself, haha.

Click here to see how your task request was evaluated.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I don't mind it personally

Me neither... I just want to have fun while writing.

Me too. I have been wondering for a while what is the perceived value of formality?

Many of the most successful open source projects present themselves with terse elegance that I would not describe as formal.

Others, like our favorite magical amphibian here use a lighthearted style that fits their brand.

Humor and wordplay have deep roots in dev culture.

And I for one refuse to go back to wearing a suit and tie :)

Honestly... as you can clearly see... I'm getting a little bit crazy and I'm mixing the two personalities. :D

Noh... no, they... they are... meeer...*croak* giiin...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60