[ANN] Introducing Steem Games And It's First Game Steem Cricket

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

[ANN] Introducing Steem Games And It's First Game Steem Cricket

Player_Batting

Welcome, Lately I was working on couple of different projects and one of those projects is Steem Games which isn't completed yet but I have started working of it. Steem Games will be basically arcade section of Steem Blockchain where you can earn rewards and have fun. The first game of this project is Steem Cricket which I was inspired by @anoniam. I know him because that was the username I wanted at first but someone took it before me and I started checking his profile and I saw couple of good projects but they were not open source and he was clearly not maintaining them so I thought of making my own version of that!

What Is The Steem Games About?

The main project is Steem Games and the first game of Steem Games is Steem Cricket. This project of mine is in very early age and I hope to it will improve over time. I plan on making a whole website based on games related Steem. I haven't made a website yet but I am working on it, I want to make few games before launching official website for steem games.

What Is The Steem Cricket About?

By using my code of Steem Cricket people can literally hire virtual team of 11 players and play virtual cricket match against each other, or it is fantasy cricket as some people will like to call it. The bot is made to be 100% fair and batting and bowling mechanism will be discussed later in this post. If you don't know cricket rules, you can check this website. This is perfect game built on Steem Blockchain for cricket lovers. Both managers can have fun while earning some money.

How Does It Work?

Steem Cricket can be used in fantasy cricket tournament and also can be used in single matches and there is also a reward system in place. You can set a entry fee let's think it is 5 steem for now you can easily change it) so for two team it will become 10 steem and 70% of the total bounty will be given to winning team plus there will be additional rewards for run made in match. All the rewards are distributed automatically!

How Does Batting And Bowling Mechanisms?

This bot is made in Python. There is continuously a while loop running in the background and is choosing one number from the variable like below and then by the help of of random module we can make python to select one number from the list and this process is completely random and I can't control it. Here's the code that does this

random_number = [1, 1, 2, 2, 3, 3, 4, 4, 0 , 6]

random_run = random_number[randint(0, 9)]

You have 10% chance of getting out on each ball, 10% for hitting six, 20% chance of hitting 4, 3, 2 and 1 on one ball.

How To Set It Up?

Setting up this project is very and all you have to do is set up some variables according to your needs and run it, that's it bot will automatically make post, comment, post updates, make batsmen bat, and distribute the rewards!

Technology Stack

This bot was made purely in Python and used some modules listed below:

  • Steem
  • Random
  • Time

Roadmap

This roadmap is about Steem Games in general not just about Steem Cricket.

  • Making a GUI for Steem Cricket
  • Making a website for Steem Games
  • Adding more features to Steem Cricket
  • Making more games for Steem Games
  • Improving code of Steem Cricket

How to contribute, my Github account and Github repository?

I would love some suggestion towards making my project better!
Github Account
Github Repository

Sort:  

Congratulations @anonfiles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the contribution!

I don't want to discourage you but in its current state I don't think it's ready to be submitted to Utopian. It seems like a cool idea, though, so I would recommend you work on it until you have something a little better. I think it would be cooler if it was really based of real life statistics for example, instead of being completely random. Maybe you could also try running a few of these games yourself to see if it's really working how you want it to and to see if there's any interest in it.

I would also work on the quality of your code - maybe reading PEP8 could help with that!


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Nah, I am not discouraged as it was just built in couple of hours so I wasn't really expecting that much but thank you for your review. Anyway I won't be working on Steem Games as I don't "think" that Steem Games is really worth it and the whole idea behind is just really rough. Sure I will improve my quality of code and thanks for the link ; )

Congratulations on your first release!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64