The app indicates comments when there are none

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Project Information

Expected behavior

When there are no comments in a post, the comment icon should show 0 .

Actual behavior

Immediately after I published a post, the comment icon indicated that I had 2 comments and nothing when I get he's comments.

How to reproduce

Go-to the left navigation and click profile,the comment icon is back to normal.

  • App version: 1.6.0
  • Operating system: Android 7.0

Recording Of The Bug

This is a picture of the bug
Screenshot_2018-06-14-21-59-27.png.

And the original post on steemit.com
Screenshot_2018-06-14-22-00-50.png

GitHub Account

https://github.com/tito-lee

Sort:  

Thanks for contributing to Utopian!

Following the steps you provided I couldn't reproduce the bug.
I must admit the way you described it didn't make it east to understand. First, no name of application in title. Should've been something like "esteem app show recent post having 2 comments, when in truth there are none". Second "the comment icon indicated that I had 2 comments and nothing when I get he's comments" makes very little sense...

You didn't provide real steps to reproduce, instead it describes how we can not see the bug.

What I did, from my impression of what you tried to report, is that after posting, the post preview will show you there are 2 comments when in fact there are none. I tried posting few times, each time it showed me there are no comments. Did you manage to make this happen again?

Also, next time, please report in project's repository and not solely on steem.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61