Translating OpenCart | English-Dutch | #3

in #utopian-io6 years ago

translating OpenCart image.png

Project Details

This is what the OpenCart Crowdin page says about the project:

Description

A free shopping cart system. OpenCart is an open source PHP-based online e-commerce solution.

Details

  • Source language: English, United Kingdom
  • Users in project: 1,670
  • Words to translate: 50,599
  • Translated to Dutch so far 35,392 (69%)

Project Links

Contribution

This is my fifth translation for Davinci/Utopian-io, and my third contribution to the OpenCart project. I enjoy translating this project because I can relate to the project I explained in the post about my first contribution to OpenCart. After successfully finishing my first two contributions to OpenCart, I was pretty excited to continue working on this project. This translation part has been mainly focussed on credit card and other payment methods. Some sentences gave me a little bit of a hard time, but I think I managed to pull it off in the end.

opencart3proof1108words.png

This second translation contains 1108 words, which makes my total translated words for this project 3237. My goal is to finish translating the OpenCart project to Dutch before the end of this month. I'm already looking forward to starting translating the next part of this project.

My previous translations:

Team

Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @anouk.nox!

You're flying through this material and even though it was quite confusing at first, since there were some translations already done, it starts to make more sense to the both of us I believe.
The text in itself is not the hardest to do, and there is quite some repetition. But with that, it can be hard to stay consistent when translating.
You're doing a great job with that!

Keep on going the way you are, and this project will soon be completed in the best way possible. Keep up the good work!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 5 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Hey, @anouk.nox

Thank you for your contribution

Since 2 Oct 2018 you've submitted 4 contributions on Utopian. Keep up the good work!

Your 2 contributions have been appoved and upvoted by Utopian

Here is your contributions details..

  • Translations : 2
Your total payout for 2 contributions is $ 204.23

Upvote chronicled's comment to Support!

[Disclaimer: This is not official info from utopian , If you feel something need to improve please comment here]

Can you please exclude my posts from these comments? I don't like the idea that this post will appear below every translation I do for Utopian-io. Hopefully, you'll stop commenting on my posts. Thank you.

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99