Translating OpenCart | English-Dutch | #6

in #utopian-io6 years ago

translating OpenCart image.png

Project Details

This is what the OpenCart Crowdin page says about the project:

Description

A free shopping cart system. OpenCart is an open source PHP-based online e-commerce solution.

Details

  • Source language: English, United Kingdom
  • Users in project: 1,673
  • Words to translate: 50,599
  • Translated to Dutch so far 37,329 (73%)

Project Links

Contribution

This is already my 6th contribution to the project, and I actually still enjoy it a lot. Some strings are a bit unclear when I read them for the first time, but I always seem to manage to figure out what the best translation is. I hope to be able to keep this pace and finish the project in a few weeks from now.

Word count

My 6th OpenCart translation contains 1002 words, which makes the total translated words for this project in Dutch by me: 6244.

1002 woorden opencart 6.png

My previous translations:

Finished project(s):

Current project(s):

Team

Currently, the Dutch team has the following translators:

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to the translation project for Davinci-Utopian @anouk.nox!

After this sixth contribution for OpenCart the project seems to be in your blood. There are a lot of repeats of words, but you manage to stay consistent every time. The only thing I wish for was proofreading rights as it would make my job a little easier. However, you found the right solution by sending me the exact pages and strings that were translated.

Great job!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

This is probably the last comment I will be writing to you about checking my translation for OpenCart. I'm quite disappointed that this project is on hold as I enjoy translating it so much. Hopefully, I'll find another project that suits me as this one did.

Sending the pages and strings does help a lot when it comes to a big project I think, especially when you don't have proofreading rights. I don't want to give you unnecessary work to find my translations, and this is also helpful for myself to find back previous translations.

Thank you again!

Thank you for your review, @misslasvegas!

So far this week you've reviewed 6 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @anouk.nox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @anouk.nox!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97