You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Modest Proposals Regarding the Downvote Pool

Howdy @jaguar.force,

This was somewhat of an atypical post from what we would expect in anti-abuse but I like your ideas nevertheless. I will state that the curation switch would be the one that is easier said that done but the ability to delegate from ones free downvotes has potential.

I was impressed by the level of detail you went but I feel as thought the second proposal but I think there needs to be more detail in how. I suppose there can be some sort of event added to the post payout event that reviews for any oracle comments but, on the flipside, there are those that would cry foul for centralization.

Perhaps, a function to search using abuse keywords and functions to identify plagiarism source inclusion could be added to witness code to place a payout under review (We want to be mindful of bad actors that would abuse this mechanism of course) and require the witnesses to manually review to approve payout.

Admittedly, this could be a hard sell but I don't think it is unreasonable for us to add validating questionable payouts as a function of witnesses that are paid daily in Steem.

Such a thing could even be used as a performance metric to help stakeholders make more informed decisions in their witness votes. (If a witness fails to review, stakeholders can then unvote for non-performance)

I don't think it's unreasonable to have witnesses perform this task. They are charged with securing the network afterall so it seems to follow that they would prevent those acting in bad faith from acquiring influence on the platform via post rewards.

There were certain antiabuse criteria that this post does not fit but I did my best to fairly rate as I do believe it has value even as a proposal. If implemented, I do believe this can help the antiabuse community.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @anthonyadavisii! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67