Expanding the Steemit Community in Uyo, Nigeria

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Steemit is gradually going global and it has been my pleasure to help spread it more. I'm a Nigerian and the little I could do is to share Steemit online to my friends and more so that they can all join in this great community.

Audience

I ran a social media promotion and it is capable of reaching over 10,000 people within the age range of 18 to over 65. This was done in order to maximize the reach and hence, promote Steemit more.

PicsArt_02-01-12.43.42.jpg

Activity

To run this social media promotion, I created a Facebook page called "Steemit Aces" and made a post explaining Steemit to the audience. A link to steemit was also provided so they could sign up. I made a post which describes what Steemit is about and also encourages others to sign up cause I'd love more wonderful people to join Steemit.

PicsArt_02-01-12.35.04-1.jpg

Results

The post made a rapid reach of over 1,200 people as at when I prepared this post. Over 200 people also liked the post, showing their interest. I also encouraged sharing the post son their friends could join in too.

PicsArt_02-01-12.52.08.jpg

PicsArt_02-01-12.53.26.jpg

Proof of work

I have a Facebook account by the name "Daniel Anya" which is my only Facebook account and below is proof that the page was created by me.

Link to Page: https://www.facebook.com/Steemit-Aces-1659505047421714/

Link to Post: https://www.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1659598160745736&id=1659505047421714

PicsArt_02-01-12.54.29.jpg

PicsArt_02-01-12.50.22.jpg

Video proof to show audience reached.

Increase in numbers of people reached.

PicsArt_02-01-12.56.54.jpg

Steemit is an amazing community and I will do all I can to grow this community. Can't wait for more people to join in and i won't stop till everyone is Steeming! Bye everyone and thanks.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @anyadan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great work and best of luck

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

-Add the link for your work.

-The video must contain more details this contribution is a good example :https://utopian.io/u/29664656
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you. I have edited my contribution and reapplied.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you sir

Hey @anyadan I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71