Promoting The Free Pdf Editor (PDFsam) To Africans

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I am @arewa on steemit and here is the link to my FACEBOOK PROFILE. link to my FACEBOOK PAGE which i use in promoting open source projects to Nigerians / Africans.
I have promoted like two open source projects and i have decided to promote a project i use which is PdfSam

Why I Chose To Promote

  • Its an open source project for casual users of Pdf.
  • Files are safe on PdfSam
  • Options for commercial users also available.
  • Users can extract files/pages on Pdf files.
  • Users can merge different Pdf files together into one.
  • Users can edit Pdf files contents easily.

Audience

The promotion is targeted to reach over 12 Million Nigerians, to show them a free open source application to help them edit/ manipulate their Pdf files to their required taste.
c.p3.png

e2.png

Activity

I chose Facebook to publicize this platform using this FACEBOOK PAGE was used to promote PdfSam and this Facebook POST was boosted to reach more Africans aged between 13-65 years of age.
e2.png

e4.png

Results

The promotion ran for four days,with over 9,000 reach and 7 organic reach, with over 100 engagements.
e3.png

Proof Of Work

I used my very own Facebook account with name Oladunni Oluwatosin Arewa Rebecca
c.p5.png

Video Proof Of Work

The aim is to make more people aware of open source projects and help them use the free features available and also help promote the project for the developer.
God bless utopian for this opportunity to help users and developer



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @arewa I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65