Sort:  

As far as I understand (and I might be wrong), it's essentially a bountysource (https://www.bountysource.com/) but with steem instead of "real" money (fiat).

I'm not sure if utopian.io will be as succesfull as people think, thanks to bountysource. I mean, if steemit proves to be successfull, then utopian.io might be successfull as well, but I doubt steemit will work out in the longer future.

And I'm commenting again: utopian.io is basically steemit.com but for open-source projects. Instead of having blog posts, or pictures or whatever, you've contributions (be it issues or code itself) to open-source projects.

Yea I dont get it either they really need to work on the "explain it like in 5"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87