You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Bots with steem.js - Tutorial Series

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Yes! This is excellent! Thanks Sam!

As mentioned previously, I still find myself scrolling back through your blog posts to find little clues to the various questions I have. As you're aware, I have created dicebots that a number of games have used, all created following your tutorials and hosted on Zeit (I did figure out that instance problem we were having a while back).

I'd highly recommend these tutorials to anyone interested in coding. The first couple you can run just in your browser which is amazingly simple and instantly gratifying.

I'm sure a ton of work went into this, and I love this account's profile pic. Thanks again!

Sort:  

It's awesome to know you found these tutorials useful. It's easy to think you are posting into the abyss sometimes. It took way longer than I expected to bring all of this back together 😅. Hopefully It can live a little longer now. I'm keen to dig into DSteem and share the differences.

Would be keen to hear about how you fixed the scaling/instance issue I still struggle with it.

Zeit V2 has done away with instances and scaling all together now and is mostly auto. Not sure V2 will work for this type of scripts anymore. I'm going to look into the best alternative.

Glad you like the codewithsam icon 👨🏼‍💻 🙌

To be honest, I don't seem to be using V2 at the moment... I only just noticed the info on it now.

Soooooo…. stupidly it looks like I didn't note down the exact command I used... which is annoying because I spent ages systematically trying every possible variation.

You don't happen to know a way to see the scale of a deployment do you?

I think it was something like

now scale https://blah.now.sh 1 sfo1

Something like that... I did notice that as I was trying a lot of things, it would automatically scale to two instances, and I'd have to put it to 0 instances and start over... I couldn't just try another now scale command over the top.

Haha, not only did I find them useful, but maybe like 100 people have used my dicebots in various games on the platform. Maybe more people honestly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83