You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Move Club - Get Rewarded for working out 👣

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hey Sam,

Two things:

1.) I was literally looking to build this exact thing to integrate with the @runburgundy bot. Wanna join forces? I'd like to be able to add an image to the post so people can add in their strava screenshots, etc... at the moment we're using www.runalyze.com to scrape for data, and anyone can just chuck any numbers in there...

2.) If you feel the need to write up another tutorial, could you write one on building a bot that auto upvotes with it's mentioned? I want my various dicebots to start upvoting people/rewarding for their use, I understand it could be abused, but I'm also hoping more people upvote the bots themselves so that they can grow and upvote people more.

Sort:  

Hey Dude! I was actually meaning to message you and ask what you thought, glad you spotted it. Totally keen to work on something together!

and anyone can just chuck any numbers in there...

You think this is an issue for people claiming they're hitting marathons from the sofa?

I've been thinking of adding some sort of check for reputation/followers/activity/responses to create a custom rating of how likely the data is to be faked. Also would like to add a Strava integration so it can pull activities directly and have them ready to post when you visit the site.

  1. Can work on a tutorial/guide for something like this 👍

Hey! Thanks for the reply!

Yeah, so I've dabbled in @steemmatt's rep challenge, where you post in the comments the reps of exercises you did that day... and when we started it was tough to get a 100 reps of anything, but after it got quite popular, suddenly dudes are chucking in 900 reps... 900 sit ups or bicep curls is pretty incredible... it was all because Steemmatt was celebrating people getting to 10,000 reps by sending them 1 SBD... so we haven't had any issues with @runburgundy, but I'd love to have that side sorted before we start pushing for more exposure.

It does sound like we're on the same page.... do you think it would be possible to make move.club a mobile app that used the movement data on a person's phone? (Or, as you said, Strava might be easier).

1.) Thanks... I realized after I wrote this question, that since my dicebot are already commenting on the mention, there's probably just a line of code I need to also upvote that same comment. I'll look at your earlier tutorials to see if you've covered this already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65