You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤖 TUTORIAL - Beginner friendly - Building bots With steem-js #2

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey Sam... I'm just going though these tutorials now... loved the first one but the links on this second one don't seem to work... the full code and the template links aren't happy.

Sort:  

New Links! (Accidentally moved the old ones.)
BASE TEMPLATE
FINAL CODE

Oops! Didn't think about the links when I moved the repo files around. Glad you liked the first one. let me know if I can help with anything when you're going through them.

Dude, can I just tell you how excellent these are? When this didn't work I actually skipped to Tutorial 8 because that was similar to what I wanted to do... and now I have a dice rolling bot up and running. These tutorials are so great, I actually can't thank you enough.

Haha, also, thanks for this repair... excited to go through it.

Honestly so glad to hear that! Thank you, I'm just glad people actually use them. Sometimes it feels like these posts mostly go into the void. Let me know if there anything else to add to the dice rolling bot that you're not sure on. I've got a few more tutorial ideas in the works too.

Yeah, Steem can very much feel like that... but I'm loving these.

I do have some questions, but I'll actually try and figure it out first. I ran into a heap of problems with my bot this morning, and managed to fix all the issues, even though I'm really just learning javascript from your tutorials.

If I get stuck I'll comment on your latest tutorial post... can't wait for the next one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87