Graphics Utopian Submission - Fast-Reply Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image.png

Repository

https://github.com/Comprendre-Steem/fast-reply

Linked Task Request

https://busy.org/@roxane/task-request-fast-reply-needs-a-logo

Details

The goal was to create a simple but powerful logo for the new Fast Reply web service.

Therefore I work on two strong colors :
Blue & Orange to symbolise the professionalism & the friendlyuser part of this web application.

About the logo design, my goal was to express the reply part but also the fastest way to reply to someone. That's why I use the spring idea as we can directly respond to anyone as quick as a spring will do.

About the font, I decide to rotate it at 15% and to cut some angles in order to create a speed effect.

We can play with different colors & styles, using the tagline or a simple line (used here to increase the idea of speed) and also add the "Beta" term as the project is actually in beta phase.

On the picture below, you'll find different way to express the same logo with less or more spring parts, with different background colors or different way to play with letters.

image.png

Benefits / Improvements

As the project requiered a new logo, I asked to @roxane & @oroger to warn me when they'll ask to the utopian community our help.

I really hope my work will fit with their dreams and if it isn't the case, I will continue to work on different ideas to help them as much as I can I a really love this amazing project (I already used it everyday !)

Proof of authorship

The main proof of authorship can directly be taken from my file.ai available in my source but please find below some screenshot taken on Adobe Illustrator.

image.png
image.png
image.png

Tools

Adobe Illustrator (Ai) is my main digital tool.
One of my best investment ever !

Original files

The original vector file and versions are available directly on the project's Github :
https://github.com/happydaddyfr/fast-reply

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/happydaddyfr/fast-reply
This work is under the creative commons license CC BY-NC-ND

Others

If this logo is choosen by the application creators, I will deliver all the formats & specificities asked by them.

image.png

Sort:  

Hello @besigner, thanks for your contribution. Unfortunately it's not exactly what we are looking for. Let's chat a bit on Discord to see what we can do together. I would love to see something more minimalistic.

Hey, what brings you to Utopian? We would like to know something about our contributors. Since this your first post in Steem, we would appreciate a kind of introduction from your site before we can really see that you can become a member of our community.

Hello,

In fact, I'm already well known in the French community with my main account @happydaddyfr but as I talk about self development it felt strange to post some graphic designs stuff there. Therefore I build this second account in order to develop it especially for my design creations and maybe in the future in order to talk about graphics, trends and so on.

I definitively can make a introduction here if you think it will add value for the Utopian community.

Have a great day,
Laurent

Requirements of project owner were not met just as Utopian guidelines for graphics.

"The logo should be provided in .SVG and .PNG format"

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hello @andrejcibik,

You're totally right it was a predefined set of question to @roxane and I didn't had to make a post about it so soon. I'm new in this area and I finally make all the work with the projet creators within discord in order to simplify the discussion.

Now the deadline ending soon, I will make a perfect post in order to reflect all the work done for them.

Have a great day,
Laurent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66