My New Design for Cannonball // Poem&Story Social App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Hi, this design will be my first design for utopian.

Cannonball is an open source social app which the fun way to create and share stories and poems on your phone. This app uses all the features of Fabric for Android. https://fabric.io

Cannonball is the fun way to create and share stories and poems on your phone. Start with a beautiful image from the gallery, then choose words about #romance, #adventure, or #mystery to complete the story and share it with friends. Browse top stories created by other users for inspiration.

Benefits / Improvements

I think this logo is more useful than the old logo. The new logo easily identifies the app.
old-new.jpg

Tools

I design this logo using Adobe illustrator CC 2017.

Comparison of new and old designs

Play_store.jpg

Color&Size variation of the new logo

cannonball_sizes_and_colors.png

My Working Progress

I selected the font for "Cannonball". I use free Ataturk Font
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg

Original files

Google Play Link
Github Link
You can download all files HERE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • There is no version in one color
  • The ink and the writing on it can not be seen in smaller sizes
  • It does not bring any improvement over the existing logo
  • Font is not converted to path
    You can contact us on Discord.
    [utopian-moderator]

Nice logo! Simple but straight to the point! :) Its nice you show how the logo was made from Adobe Illustrator. I actually use Photoshop for some of my photo edits as well! :)

thanks for your comment.

logos are made with illustrator, because it's better to work with vectors.

Thats good to know man! :) Keep up the good work! I will keep that in mind when I decide to make a new logo.^^

@birbilen when i see the tittle i think this game apps :D
looking good design,good brade.

They choose the wrong title. :)
thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60