Submit video option/button not availablesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The fact that steemit provides for a space to experiment proof of brain makes it exceptionally stand out from any other social media platform.

Dtube as one of the open source is gradually erasing the era of posting and uploading videos for free.

I as a steemians recently discovered Dtube and I'm determine to patronise it amidst other platforms.
I had uploaded a video few days ago via Dtube even though the experience wasn't that cool.
Two days ago I had tried to upload a video but to no avail.

And today I also tried but the experience was worst than what i had encountered.

The submit or upload video button was nowhere to be found, so there's no way I could possibly perform any significant activity.
The screenshots below evidenced it.
Screenshot_20171026-182723.png
This is the homepage and you can see there's no button of such

when I clicked on each of the icons below are what I got and I couldn't find the upload or submit video button.
Screenshot_20171026-182755.png

Screenshot_20171026-182447.png

Screenshot_20171026-182242.png

Screenshot_20171026-182233.png

As you can see clicking through from the menu bar, no such button or icon.

This should be quickly rectified and improve on.

*******@bob-elr
------------


Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Please edit your entry: remove the ideas that already exist (next time do some research) or are incorrect.

What's left is the button problem and this falls into the bug category. So change the category please.

Once done reply to me and I can approve your entry.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @jefpatat. It has been corrected.

That is a pretty big fucking bug on a video upload website. I had the exact same problem.

This is remarkable contribution.

Nice post..... I will really like to know you more pls

Hi @rebe, thanks for commenting. Kindly chat me up on discord channel. If you don't have discord, please download it or you may also contact me on WhatsApp 07061193645.

Have download discord channel

OK good. Are you on any channel in there?
If you're not. Kindly stay tuned as I fetch the channel link for you.

Ok... Am not on an channel

Done that sir

Hey @bob-elr I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 38% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Well suggested

DTube comments are on the steemit blockchain. But the videos are on the IPFS peer-to-peer network. The filter you ask for is being worked on thus this is not an original idea.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@heimindanger/dtube-0-3-this-update-contains-so-many-new-features-i-could-not-find-a-good-title-for-it

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

That's was a good initiative, ur suggestion will really add value to steemit

What a wonderful contribution. The illustration with images help in big time. Weldone @bob-elr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63