You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Refilling the Rewards Pool when Cheaters are in the Mist

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I wouldn't feel bad about self voting. I do it myself and I always make a distinction between self voting and "abusive" self voting. I'd even make an argument for someone self voting up to 50% as this at least is a bit of a "one for me, one for you" kind of distribution although I still would personally feel that's a bit high. You're at about 14% according to steemreports.com and I can't think of many folks who would see fault with that.
@patrice running @spaminator uses a variety of queries and reports to find account that are spamming, self voting, and even patterns of collusive voting ring accounts that may employ hundreds of bot accounts to avoid self voting and try to skirt detection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21