You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam: Eat It Or Clean It Up With Me?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I have to say, "Steem Cleaners" is such a great name! Ha! I love a good pun like that. Well, I'm new here, and even now, I do believe you that the system is probably one that needs maintenance to help it run right, but my understanding of things is still kind of blurry -- like a new driver who is still trying to get the feel of things.

I recently got a "congrats" and a badge, then it gave me the opportunity to vote for a witness. I don't understand enough to know if I should vote for them. How does a new user know if something is legit or not?

Sort:  

Hi and welcome to Steemit! @SteemCleaners is usually associated with cheetah but they do a lot more than just looking for potential plagiarism articles on the blockchain. Their website is where you can report abuse. They have definitions of abuse so it will help you decide if what you're reporting is something they can do about (flag).

You can hold off on voting for a witness. There's a lot to learn before even choosing one with values you are aligned with.

Do you make soap? I'm going to check your page :) I haven't made lye soap in a while...

Good advice! I will hold off voting for witnesses for now. That makes sense.

Yes, I do make soap! I only ship it in the United States right now only because it's a shipping system that I understand, and wouldn't even begin to know how to charge for all the variety of rates of shipping in the various countries. It wouldn't be worth while for the buyer to spend a lot of shipping anyway, in my opinion. I do have a handful of the items on Ebay, and they handle global shipping. But anyhow, globally, I might be an encouragement to those who are making soap in their own countries. They may be inspired by my designs. Making soap is fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87