Minecolonies - Portuguese translation

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi everyone,
I'm a native speaker of Portuguese and today I've finished the Portuguese translation of the Minecolonies modification on Crowdin.
I'm Brazilian and I've noticed that some sentences which were already translated seemed a little bit strange for Portuguese speakers, so I decided to adapt them to make them as natural as possible without changing the meaning of the message from the original text.

How you can see, yesterday I've translated 265 phrases (or words) and approved 441. Today, I've translated 48 phrases (or words)and reviewed 66.

Furthermore, I've noticed that some of the sentences in English had some spelling mistakes, so I decided to separate them. I hope you don't mind that, it's just a suggestion.

It's conducting electricity?
(Is it conducting[...])

I could make a living out of this?
(Maybe: "I could make a living out of this, couldn't I?" would be better)

Your miner falls to their death.
([...]to his death.)

A few of the examples I translated:
A real Lumberjack - Um madereiro de verdade
You don't have permission to place huts in %s. - Você não tem permissão para colocar cabanas em %s.
You need to place a town hall first! - Você precisa colocar uma prefeitura primeiro!
That was the same point - Este ponto é o mesmo
That's the same block. - Este bloco é o mesmo.

I hope I could help you out and if you have any suggestion just message me.
Thank you for the opportunity and if someone needs translations to Portuguese, feel free to message me as well.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @caroliny, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8804 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1803.94. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Great work, thank you for your contribution to Minecolonies!

Own... You beat me on that one... Were on my plan to do that translation, but well done!

Nice job..welcome to steemit i follow you! :P

Great! Keep up the good work👍

Congratulations @caroliny! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @caroliny I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05